Civ IV RI Mod
http://www.realism-invictus.com/forum/

Total blackout - a strange error with RI 3.25
http://www.realism-invictus.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1562
Page 1 of 1

Author:  denis97 [ 24 Jun 2014, o 14:47 ]
Post subject:  Total blackout - a strange error with RI 3.25

I'm currently playing mode 3.25. Because my video card is old and i have Windows XP (the computer was bought 2006, so all the stuff is from that time) i have some frequent MAF errors or some occasional crashes. However, the game is still playable and functional. But now i have encountered a strange problem: my neighbouring country is China and if i move up to its territory (covered by fog of war) there is suddeny a total blackout of computer and it restarts Windows again. Probably there are some units or terrain improvement what are not correctly displayed, but anyway it is still a very strange crash i havent experienced before (with mode 3.1. for instance). Maybe someone has encountered the same problem with his/her older computer and can help?

Author:  Walter Hawkwood [ 25 Jun 2014, o 23:58 ]
Post subject:  Re: Total blackout - a strange error with RI 3.25

Not really, but if it restarts, it's definitely a hardware problem. Unfortunately, my advice to you is not to try and push your hardware to the limit like this, as it could result in permanent damage after some time. So, I guess you should probably stop using our mod on your current rig. :(

Author:  denis97 [ 27 Jun 2014, o 15:43 ]
Post subject:  Re: Total blackout - a strange error with RI 3.25

Thank you, Walter, for a good advice! I'm going to buy a new computer already, because it is not very wise to play a mod with such a outdated hardware.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/